uae-flagOn my way to Africa I had to change planes in Abu Dhabi, which is the capital of the UAE. It will be the last time I set foot in Asia on this trip.

It is a is a federation of seven emirates, each of which is governed by a hereditary emir. The constituent emirates are Abu Dhabi, Ajman, Dubai, Fujairah, Ras al-Khaimah, Sharjah, and Umm al-Quwain.

Abu_Dhabi_International_AirportI only saw the inside of the departures lounge in Abu Dhabi International Airport, which is the funky scene you see here.

However I cannot really add anything more than that about the state given my limited exposure.




Leave a Reply